About Us

Triangle Youth Leadership services is a student organization at NC State University, founded over ten years ago by Park Scholars with a vision. 

The vision? To empower high school students to lead, and to give them the tools they need to make relevant, local change in their communities. We view our Triangle Youth Leadership Conference as a catalyst, and a way to bring leadership to the North Carolina youth community. Meet our Executive Board below! 

Our team is growing!


NC State students: want to join the TYLS team? Now's your chance! Learn more about ways to get involved here.

Grace Baucom

outreach coordinator

Grace is a sophomore studying Agroecology and Extension Education and minoring in Spanish. In addition to working with TYLS, Grace is a Sustainability Steward, a member of the University Scholars Program, and she does research in the department of Agriculture and Human Sciences. 

Elise romola

logistics director

Elise is a junior studying Marketing and Public Relations. At NC States, she is a member of the University Scholars Program, serves as a Poole College of Management Ambassador, and is a Race Director for the Krispy Kreme Challenge. 

Jonathan schertz


Jonathan is a senior studying computer science with minors in Psychology and Middle East Studies. He is involved at NC State through the Computer Science Ambassadors and Boxing Club. He has been with TYLS since his freshman year working in the Outreach Department. 

Our address

Triangle Youth Leadership Services

c/o Park Scholarships

NC State University

Campus Box 7009

Raleigh, NC 27695


  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube